Winter

6 Jan

red corduroy jacket: (gift) Delia's, sweatshirt: Banana Republic, striped tee: Target, black blouse: (secondhand) Gap, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, boots: thrifted

Yeah I forgot to fix my super-awesome hair before I took these.  Oh well…

I’ve been feeling pretty “blah” lately.  So I’m coming up with a list of things to brighten my mood.

-Read.  Lots.

-Listen to 80s music.  Like this cool song that cracks me up.

-Rearrange the furniture.

-Drink lots of hot cocoa.

-Stand outside naked for a few minutes so I can be grateful I have a warm house.  (jk about the naked)

-Read blogs by people in the southern hemisphere.  (of course, this just kinda makes me jealous)

-Build forts with my kids.

-Wear bright or rich colors, like red.

-Watch scenes from great movies.  Or the entire movie, if I happen to own it.  I don’t have It Happened One Night, though… more’s the pity.

-Play games with family and socialize more (although sometimes I just want to hole up in my house because I’m a hermit/homebody).

-Do something productive… like help edit my mom’s bookstore website and do more planning for the London trip.

I don’t know… what do you guys do to fight cabin fever??

6 Responses to “Winter”

  1. caffeinerd January 6, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Ooh London trip? Sounds exciting! Building forts sounds pretty darn good, too.

    Love the backdrop and the striped tee! Great outfit.

    • Megan January 7, 2010 at 7:42 am #

      Yeah we’ve been planning it for about a year, I am excited!

      Thanks.

  2. Shannon January 6, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    I finally found the perfect cupcake recipe for us to eat. Assuming you’ve some leeway in your New Year’s resolutions…
    I also, am hating the winter. It makes me want to up and leave for home again, but I’d be in trouble for ditching school after all the fuss it’s caused getting back into it 😛

    • Megan January 7, 2010 at 7:43 am #

      my New Year’s resolutions in no way specifically mention ‘no cupcakes’. I think the only food one was to eat at least one vegetable a day… lol.
      Yeah I really wouldn’t mind going back to southern California for a little bit either.

  3. Elaine, clothed much January 8, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Um, what London trip?!? Lucky girl!! 😉

    You look so powerful in these pictures!!! 😀

    • Megan January 9, 2010 at 10:19 am #

      Thanks! Yeah all 3 of us on this blog and our mom are going in the spring! We might try and get some street style photos while we’re there, too…

Leave a Reply

