Day 2

28 Dec

red corduroy jacket: (gift) Delia's, sweatshirt: Banana Republic, yellow top: Forever 21, undertee: Down East Basics, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, boots: (borrowed from Adrien) Nordstrom, scarf: thrifted

So… Day 2 of borrowing stuff from my sisters.  These are Adrien’s boots, that she wore yesterday

Today was just one of those days where I was full of disdain toward unsuspecting strangers.  Jared, the kids and I did get to see my parents, though, and they leave tomorrow.  So that was good. 

Now, I’m going to go relax.  Shower, cocoa, book.  The end.

4 Responses to “Day 2”

  1. caffeinerd December 28, 2009 at 10:30 pm #

    Sounds like a good end to the day! I love the boots on both of you.

    Hope things look up tomorrow.

    • Megan January 1, 2010 at 10:20 am #

      Thanks. They did. Most people have those kinds of days, right?

  2. alltumbledown December 30, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    I am also wearing borrowed clothing from a sister today! Well, more like stolen, since she is currently on vacation and I raided her closet at my mother’s house last night…

    Love how the scarf pulls together the red and blue of the jacket and jeans. Tres chic!

    • Megan January 1, 2010 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks for the comment! I saw your blog post with the borrowed clothing. I love your sister’s shirt, too!

Leave a Reply

