The Case of the Missing Arms

22 Dec

peacoat: (gift) Old Navy, gray turtleneck: Shade Maternity, embroidered skirt: (gift) Gap, blue scarf as belt: Target, tights: Target, socks: ??, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden, gray braided headband: Forever 21

My younger sisters and I (and our brother) loved reading Encyclopedia Brown when we were kids.  The mysteries were pretty good for our young ages… and when we read them now it’s so funny how old-fashioned and bizarre they are… If I had time I’d go grab the one I have and quote it for you.  Oh that Bugs Meanie.  Ummm yeah.

Anyway.  I’m not sure if I even want to attempt to explain all the layering going on right now.  So I won’t.

I got the scarf as a belt idea from Elaine at Clothed Much.  I feel like a stalker.  It’s creeping me out.

7 Responses to “The Case of the Missing Arms”

  1. Shannon December 22, 2009 at 8:34 pm #

    I like the first picture! Except for the trash can. Classy 😉

    • Megan December 23, 2009 at 11:09 pm #

      haha yeah it was trash day in our neighborhood…

  2. Elaine, clothed much December 22, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    I LOVE the embroidered skirt!!! And you are not a creeper… I think we all do some blog stalking…. lol 😉

    • Megan December 23, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

      haha thanks Elaine.

  3. LP December 30, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    Your socks used to belong to me! They are hand-me-downs, so I guess you could say they were grifted.

    • Megan December 31, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

      haha grifted. actually if I get a hand-me-down I just say it’s secondhand, like I’ve been saying about clothes I got from Carly and Adrien. Thanks for letting me know, though… I’m curious, how long had you owned the socks before you gave them to me?

      • LP December 31, 2009 at 9:21 pm #

        I got them, I think, to use whilst I was at college. I’m not sure if it was pre- or post-Central America, so either early or late 1970s. I didn’t use them much, if at all, after returning to California in 1980.

Leave a Reply

