Festive

22 Dec

red dress: (gift from Adrien) Down East Basics, under tee: Forever 21, tights: Target, shoes: thrifted, barrettes: gift from Shannon

What I wore on Sunday.   Sorry my camera is so ancient (and when it was new, it was pretty cheap) and faulty.

Anyway, not sure how much blogging I’ll be doing this week.  We’ll see.  Although with my sisters around it will be easier to find someone to take pictures (and I, in turn, can take pictures of them).

I think my blogging resolution for next year will be to try and take more pictures outdoors.  Even though it’s freezing and there’s several inches of snow on the ground.  I’ve seen plenty of other bloggers do it so no excuses!

Anyway, hope everyone enjoys their holidays, and at least gets a day off!

5 Responses to “Festive”

  1. caffeinerd December 22, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    Ooh very festive and beautiful dress! Jealous of the hair, too (I am seriously lacking hair skills). And that’s one of my resolutions, too…am actually posting a snow-outside one ASAP but want to do many more! Love others’ scenic shots.

    • Megan December 23, 2009 at 11:11 pm #

      thanks! I do, too… just wish I had a slightly better camera… hey, while I’m wishing, I wish I had a professional photographer, too.

  2. Shannon December 22, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    wait, what? I gave you those? when?

    • Megan December 23, 2009 at 11:12 pm #

      forever ago!! I admired them at the Temecula mall or something and you bought them for me for Christmas or something a little later. That’s so funny you don’t remember. But it’s true. It’s true, it’s funny and true.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You say you’ll burn this city down « All This Knav'ry - September 26, 2010

    […] Another reprise of the red dress. […]

Leave a Reply

