slush

14 Dec

dress: down east; belt: charlotte russe; scarf: american eagle; tights: dsw; boots: nordstrom; earrings: ny&co

I seriously need to work on the lighting in my pictures. And for some reason my camera has been taking really blurry photos lately, and I don’t know why. Help.

Anyway, I really like this outfit. But I only wore the boots because it was really slushy outside and they’re the only shoes I own that will keep my feet dry/won’t get totally destroyed when I walk into said slush. I like the boots, but they’re about half a size too small. Boo.

10 Responses to “slush”

  1. shannon December 14, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    earing? only one?
    maybe your camera is on the wrong setting? is it still on macro? was it ever? or maybe there’s dust on the lens so it’s focusing on that?

    • Adrien December 14, 2009 at 10:44 am #

      haha, for the record – i caught that and changed it to “earrings” right before you posted that. hah.
      yeah…probably something is wrong with it. and i don’t know about this macro thing. maybe you should look at it for me since you know a little more about these things…?

  2. shannon December 14, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    oh, and I like your dress.

  3. Megan December 14, 2009 at 11:08 am #

    You never want any spicy dancing.

    I love your outfit. All parts of it. Are those purple tights?

    • Adrien December 14, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

      ah yes, yes, they are purple tights! and i got them for……wait for it…………$1.00. that’s right.

      • Megan December 14, 2009 at 8:05 pm #

        WHAT.

      • Adrien December 16, 2009 at 12:20 pm #

        oh yes, $1.00. i had a $10 “welcome” certificate to DSW and bought them that day you couldn’t find me and went all the way to salt lake instead. heh.

      • Megan December 16, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

        so how do I get one of those??

      • Adrien December 16, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

        when you go to dsw and buy something the first time, you can sign up for a rewards account thing that basically accrues points every time you make a purchase. after you make your first purchase they send you a $10 rewards card just for joining. it’s kind of awesome.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. en el avion « All This Knav'ry - November 19, 2010

    […] so awesome, however, was the mysterious disappearance of this dress at the hostel I was staying in. RIP, blue dress from → Uncategorized ← […]

Leave a Reply

