(sort of) inspired by…

13 Dec

yellow top: Forever 21, white skirt: (gift) Gap, red scarf: Target, black tights: Target, boots: Forever Young Shoes (I think)

sweatshirt: Banana Republic, trench: Old Navy

I was slightly inspired by Kate Spade’s color palette from this fall.  Mostly just the red and the yellow.  I don’t own any colored tights (yet!) but I still wanted to have a little more color today.  Also, I’m probably the only one who can tell, but if anyone else can tell and is wondering why I’m rolling my eyes in the second picture, it’s cause Jared was making fun of me for taking pictures of myself and had started singing, “You’re So Vain”.  I won’t let him take pictures of me cause it’s easier for me to just prop up our camera on the desk and use the self timer.  So… he has his hands free to make fun of me.  =D

Anyway, it was a little warmer today, so I took advantage of not having to wear a big heavy coat.  How pathetic is it that I now feel like 34 degrees is warmer??  I still can’t believe my parents are on a cruise.

Here’s a picture from the Kate Spade line so you can see what I meant by the color palette:

picture from Oh Happy Day.  Here’s the Kate Spade website.

6 Responses to “(sort of) inspired by…”

  1. Adrien December 16, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    i love the red and yellow together. that’s awesome. i should get a red scarf too. and a black one. haha.

  2. Megan December 16, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    well, you can always borrow my red one… speaking of borrowing, I really need (want?) to borrow your boots that are too small…

  3. bettyscandretti December 20, 2009 at 5:30 pm #

    I love the coat and scarf. I’m in New Zealand and it’s summer and already I miss coats and scarves… thanks for a bit of vicarious enjoyment 🙂

    • Megan December 21, 2009 at 8:58 am #

      Wow are you kidding?? I wish it wasn’t winter here… All this snow. =P
      I do love fall though, and layering up.
      Thanks for the comment. Do you have a blog?

  4. caffeinerd December 20, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    Love this! The Kate Spade color palette is definitely inspirational. I want some gold/mustard-colored tights!

    • Megan December 21, 2009 at 9:00 am #

      Thanks! I know, I feel like I’m copying all these other bloggers that have been mentioning Kate Spade’s fall line for months. But it’s well-deserved, definitely. Also, I want some gold/mustard tights, too. Actually, I want any colored tights. Seriously. All I have is the one pair of black ones.

Leave a Reply

