le weekend

7 Dec

black blouse: (secondhand) Gap, burgundy henley: Hollister, cardigan: was my great-grandmother's, belt: (thrifted) Old Navy, necklace: my grandmother's, black trousers: (gifted) Express (altered), black boots: thrifted

black long sleeved tee: Down East Outfitters, black slinky mandarin tee: Wet Seal, skirt: (gift) Gap, tights: Target, boots: Hot Topic

Clearly I’m a nerd.  Clearly.

The top picture is what I wore on Saturday.  I attempted to go to the post office (closed.  boo.) and went grocery shopping.

Then on Sunday morning there was a ton of snow on the ground, so I broke out my old combat boots with super-thick soles.  This is really the only reason I keep them.  Actually, half of my outfit on Sunday was from high school…  the short-sleeved black shirt, the white skirt and the boots.

I remember when I bought these boots they’d been overly-sprayed with ‘leather smell’ or whatever it is they decide is a good idea.  My dad came into the room I shared with Adrien (edit:  Shannon says it was when she and I were sharing a room, actually) and asked if we’d been smoking.  Ha.

One Response to “le weekend”

  1. Elaine, clothed much December 7, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    Hahah, smoking, really??? That’s funny! You look great – definitely weather-appropriate for Utah!!

Leave a Reply

