under dressed/inspired by…

1 Dec

corduroy blazer: (secondhand) American Eagle, brown vest: (thrifted) Banana Republic, white blouse: Old Navy, jeans: Gap, shoes: (thrifted) Diesel, blue scarf: Target, plaid blue scarf: American Eagle

I was inspired by S. on Academichic.com today.  She did a pretty cool double scarf thing the other day that I wanted to try.  Anyway, I did.  I probably could have done it a little better, but whatev.  Oh, and if you’re obsessed with packing as much as I am (who is?  I mean… besides my sisters and possibly my mom), you might enjoy S.’s post on what she packed for her research year abroad in Germany.  She got everything she needed for a year into a suitcase and a carry-on duffle!

Also, I was seriously freezing in that picture… hence the arms frozen to my sides.  I’m not sure what possessed me to not wear something long sleeved under that jacket… perhaps it was the fact that my torso was so toasty-warm.

I had lots of layers on that part, see?

there's also an undershirt that you can't see

4 Responses to “under dressed/inspired by…”

  1. academichic December 2, 2009 at 2:29 am #

    Great double scarfing! I really like the whole look here! And thanks for the nice shout-out! I would love to feature this in next month’s roundtable post, if that’s ok. If it is, could you email us the photo at chic@academichic.com? Thank you!!

    S.

  2. LP December 2, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    But it’s a funny picture, so it turned out all right. Unless your arms never thawed out.

  3. Megan December 2, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Thanks, S! I emailed you.

  4. Megan December 2, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Haha thanks mom, yeah… they did… eventually. =)

Leave a Reply

