inspired by…

22 Nov

I was feeling inspired by my fellow fashion bloggers yesterday.  I still feel like I’m a 6 year old trying to dress like her mommy, but maybe eventually I’ll get the hang of things…

I decided to try a skirt under a dress, like they often do on Have a Cute Day.  I’ve done it before, but I don’t think I have on this blog yet.

I was also kind of inspired by E. on Academichic, although she was using a long cardigan over a top and skirt.

And I’ve also seen the belted scarf thing on several blogs.  There are tons of ways to wear scarves, and I’m trying to branch out a bit (but with the same scarf I usually wear with this dress).

Oh, and about the ridiculousness that is me in those sunglasses, indoors no less… either ignore it or laugh at it.  Whichever you like.  =)

blue dress: (thrifted) Forever 21, white skirt: (gifted) Kohl's, scarf: Target, fake-leather jacket: Target, tights: Target, socks: Target, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden, sunglasses: Forever 21

2 Responses to “inspired by…”

  1. Elaine, clothed much November 24, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    Yay! Thanks for linking me! I like how you intertwined the dress “belt” and the scarf. Way to go for being creative!

  2. Megan November 24, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    thanks =)

Leave a Reply

