my favorite kind

21 Nov

velvet blazer: (gifted) Banana Republic, cardigan: my great-grandmother's, beaded shirt: For Joseph, jeans: Gap, belt: thrifted, shoes: (thrifted) Diesel

My favorite kind of thrifted or vintage clothes are the ones I get from family.  Often when I write ‘secondhand’ it means one of my sisters or a cousin gave it to me (I’m pretty sure I’ve only ever been to one swap).  Anyway, my mom had this hanging in her closet for a while.  It was my mom’s mom’s mom’s sweater… I’m pretty sure.  So somehow I’ve ended up with it.  I love having things with history, especially my family’s history!  Anyway, I want to thank my mom again for letting me have it for a while.  And also, thanks again to Adrien for taking my picture!

Here’s a more detailed shot so you can better see what the sweater looks like.

clean, yet messy bathroom. I need to get that shower cleaner out of my sink...

One Response to “my favorite kind”

  1. Elaine, clothed much November 22, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    Love the sweater. Love the blazer. Love the detailed top!!!

Leave a Reply

