outfit of the day and a cool music video

18 Nov

I really only wore this outfit for about 2 and half hours cause I was too busy to get ready/dressed until this evening when Jared came home and I was able to get ready for my first (for me) book club meeting in my ward.  But here it is.

trench: Old Navy, sweatshirt: Banana Republic, scarf: Target, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, shirt: used to be my dad's, white tee as undershirt: Forever 21, belt: thrifted, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

at least I didn't walk around with my hands on my hips like this...

Yeah, it’s another man-shirt.  And clearly I’m too lazy to retake pictures that really should be retaken.  I think I need to take more pictures somewhere between the deadface that was my last post, and the cheeseface that is this one.  All in the name of progress, right?

In other news, you should check out this video!  It’s from one of my new favorite style blogs, LiebeMarlene Vintage.  She sells vintage clothing on Ebay.  One of my favorite things about her blog is how she looks back into history for inspiration.  She’s got a bunch of black and white pictures from the jazz age and that sort of thing.  Anyway, if you’ve got a moment, just click on the link below to watch it.

Nolan house from Drew Tyndell on Vimeo.

2 Responses to “outfit of the day and a cool music video”

  1. Sara November 19, 2009 at 2:35 am #

    I really love your boots. I really like the design and the color. Book club sounds like fun i hope you enjoyed it. I also really like the music video and the style of the clothes and it might sounds really nerdy but i really like the way they used the light and camera work on the music video.

  2. Megan November 19, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    Thanks, Sara!
    Yeah it sort of looks like they used a Holga to me… but I think Shannon would know better than I would.

Leave a Reply

