back in black

17 Nov

I feel kind of dumb coming up with post titles.  =)  Just FYI.

I wore this today.  There was preschool, then story time at the library (which we were SO late for… but that’s another story), and lunch at the McDonald’s playplace.  Oh, and sorry about the slight case of deadface in these.  I’m so so tired, and tired = can’t be bothered to take smiley pictures.

I sort of look like a man in this one, don't I?

this scarf never looks the right color on the computer...

sweater: Jared's (borrowed), trousers: (gifted) Express (turned into straight legs), flats: Target, peacoat: (gifted) Old Navy, scarf: Target

I thought about belting it, but I thought it looked weird, so I didn’t.  I think the sweater might just be a little too short for that.  What do you think?

3 Responses to “back in black”

  1. LP November 18, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    I like your titles. And your tired face really works in some of the fotos to get that look of superior ennui some models have. But still – get some sleep! Also, you should give instructions on how you tied your scarf. I can sort of figure it out, but it doesn’t look quite the same. Is it tied like a tie? Did you double wrap it around your neck?

  2. LP November 18, 2009 at 11:23 am #

    Oh, PS. I think the sweater might be a little short for a belt, but I also think that because the sweater is bordered at the bottom (or whatever you call it), that might also make a difference. Just mho.

  3. Megan November 18, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    thanks mom! I wasn’t sure about wearing a guy’s sweater, but I’m realizing it does actually make a difference. On me, anyway.

    I think the 3 of us should all do scarf-tying tutorial posts or whatever… I’m going to talk to them about it, unless they see it here.

Leave a Reply

