Swift as the wind!

7 Nov

I’m trying to do this post quickly because Rylie is going to scoot off to her doom or something.  Man, I’d never let that happen!  I’m just saying.

So here are a couple of outfits I’ve worn since we came to California.  I packed light, so after this point it’s probably all going to be repeats and I may not post anymore till we get home.  We’ll see.

On Wednesday I wore this to go to the San Diego temple with my dad and Jared… some grellow (I really like how E. does it in that linked post, btw), plus some blue (which looks a little lighter in the picture than it is in real life… also I’m wearing my broken glasses.  Very classy.)

195

yellow scarf: borrowed from Adrien (Target), grey velvet blazer: (gifted) Banana Republic

186

white blouse: Old Navy, blue sweater: (secondhand) Forever 21, skirt: Banana Republic, flats: Target

This is from when we went to Disneyland on Thursday:

atk1

yellow top: borrowed from Adrien (Banana Republic), jacket: Target, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, scarf: Target, flats: Target

Here’s a more detailed shot of the cool part of the shirt (and Rylie’s way cuter than me!  Babies always are):

atk0And the one below is from yesterday, just hanging out… in my dad’s shoes… cause I really want shoes like that in my size.  One of my favorite style icons (that’s kind of a dumb term, but I can’t think of a better one right now) is Charlotte Gainsbourg and she sometimes wears shoes like that, although I can’t find a picture right now.

atk2

purple top: borrowed from Adrien (Target), jeans: (secondhand) Old navy, jacket: Target, shoes: Dad's

And then lastly, today I went with Nathan and my mom to the bookstore where she volunteers and then later to get chocolate sodas (for my mom and me) and a cherry soda (for Nathan) before taking a little walk.

atk3

striped top: Target, black trousers: (gifted, and then I turned them into straight-legs) Express, flats: Target, headband: umm I found it in a drawer in my parent's guest bathroom

Anyway, that’s it for now.  I’m going to feature a friend of mine on Monday or Tuesday!  Yay!

5 Responses to “Swift as the wind!”

  1. shannon November 7, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    I’m so jealous you got to go home for a week! And Disneland! Boo. But your outfits are cute. Oh, and that headband was yours a long time ago, you just left it there when you moved out.

  2. Sasha form Bijo November 8, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    Hi Megan,

    Thanks for your entry in our first giveaway!
    I added the code to our button.

    You can go and get it now! 🙂

    Thanks for reading Bijo!

  3. Elaine, clothed much November 9, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    It looks like you had a lot of fun!!! I especially love that you “borrowed” your dad’s shoes!! 🙂 I want a pair like that too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. orange + yellow « ALL THIS KNAV'RY - February 19, 2010

    […] really love the detail on the neckline of this shirt. Megan blogged about this shirt before, but I wanted to show an even closer shot of the pattern. It’s […]

  2. Is winter over yet? « All This Knav'ry - February 6, 2011

    […] end of the tunnel – in March I’m planning on visiting my parents with my family.  And my parents live in southern California (for now), so yay for that! from → Uncategorized ← Another walking Gap ad […]

Leave a Reply

