today was sooo windy!

28 Oct

I chose the wrong day to wear this:

dress:  (thrifted) Forever 21, cardigan:  (thrifted) Eddie Bauer, tights:  Target, boots:  (thrifted) Steve Madden, trench:  Old Navy

dress: (thrifted) Forever 21, t-shirt: (thrifted) Forever 21, cardigan: (thrifted) Eddie Bauer, tights: Target, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden, trench: Old Navy

But at least I wore a jacket with it (and a scarf, which I forgot to wear for the picture, but you can see it with this same dress):

DSCN8348I don’t know why my arm is up like that.  I cannot account for it.

Anyway, at least I had my secret defense…

DSCN8350Cut-off leggings!  A few years ago I went and bought the cheapest pair of leggings I could find, which turned out to be camouflage.  I would have preferred black, but regardless, I always wear them under my tights.  They help me keep from freezing my legs off when I wear skirts or dresses in the cold.

And I need to stop being lazy and either sew some material onto the bottom hem of that dress or give it back to DI.  And then never buy a dress by Forever 21 again.  Clearly they were made for someone about 5 inches shorter than me.  Woe is me.

Leave a Reply

