shiny

28 Oct
shiny sunday

shirt: ny&co, skirt: anthropologie, shoes: dsw, headband: jcrew, necklace: modcloth

Holy pale legs, Batman. Also, I’m not really sure why I’m crossing my legs like that because I’m definitely not Lindsay Lohan at an event for failed actresses. I also need to stop posing with my hands like that because I’m definitely not Kate Moss. I promise my arms don’t feel like they’re bending that far forward when I’m taking the picture. Hah. Anyway, I got this shirt for like $6 and I’ve worn it a few times so I feel like I’ve gotten my money’s worth for it. It’s definitely a little out of the box for me…but there are times when I’m just in one of those moods.

PS. I love those peep-toe booties and would wear them every day if I could get away with being 6’2″ on a regular basis. They cost me $14. DSW, I love you.

2 Responses to “shiny”

  1. Elaine, clothed much October 29, 2009 at 11:39 am #

    I like crossing my legs like that 😀 I do it A LOT for my pics because I don’t know what else to do!!!! Anyay, $14 peep-toe booties? JEALOUS!!!!!

  2. Megan October 29, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    I will probably never stop coveting those shoes. If only my feet were a little bit bigger…

    Also, when I saw your entry I said “yay!” out loud because I was starting to feel a little weird with just me doing entries.

    And I love your outfit. Obviously. (snape-a-doodle)

Leave a Reply

