Brandon Sanderson!

27 Oct
DSCN8345

striped tee: Target, sweatshirt: Banana Republic, tweed blazer: (thrifted) Banana Republic, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, scarf: Target, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden, fingerless gloves: old marching band gloves, book: The Gathering Storm by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

Holy Super-Long Caption, Batman!

I went with my mom to a midnight book launch/signing for the (almost) final installment of the Wheel of Time series.  Brandon Sanderson, the author of the Mistborn series (which I love) and other books (that I haven’t read, but will) is completing the Wheel of Time series using outlines and notes that Robert Jordan had written.

I have to admit I have never read a single book from the WoT series, even though I had friends and family who loved it.  I think I was kind of intimidated by the length of the series, and I had lots of other (shorter?) books I wanted to read first.  I think I’ll get around to it eventually, though.

I do, however, want to recommend the Mistborn books.  There are three in the series, and they have a great female protagonist.  There are great male protagonists as well.  =)

Anyway, I think the jacket suited the event pretty well, because to me:

tweed + books = win.  (Hate me all you want, Adrien!  It’s true.)

Oh, and here’s a picture of me with Brandon Sanderson (please ignore the squashy-looking middle I have here… I promise it’s just the weird angle/slouchiness!)  (I also wish I knew who Asmodean was…):

DSCN8343

p.s.  more pictures here.

One Response to “Brandon Sanderson!”

  1. Elaine, clothed much October 28, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Wow!!! I love this outfit! Especially because I”m a sucker for anything with stripes and scarves 😀 That’s awesome you got to meet the author!

Leave a Reply

