semi-analogous

24 Oct
salmon pink t-shirt:  (secondhand) Express, burgundy cardigan:  (thrifted) Eddie Bauer, jeans:  Gap, belt:  thrifted, headband:  Forever 21, necklace:  Grandmother's, black flats:  Target

salmon pink t-shirt: (secondhand) Express, burgundy cardigan: (thrifted) Eddie Bauer, jeans: Gap, belt: thrifted, headband: Forever 21, necklace: Grandmother's, black flats: Target

I decided to try an analogous color scheme today.  I could probably have done a better job about keeping the whole outfit in the warm part of the color wheel, but my khakis were dirty and I’ve worn my skinny jeans a lot lately (I would have worn them with my brown boots to keep things from looking too cool).

Anyway, here’s a detail shot so you can (sort of) see my necklace had some pink, too.

DSCN8337And thanks, mom, for taking my outdoor picture, for giving me a prop and creative direction.  =)

2 Responses to “semi-analogous”

  1. Elaine, clothedmuch October 26, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    Love the red and pink together! I’m so intimidated by color….I always have one bold color against neutrals…I need to branch out now!!

  2. Megan October 27, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    yeah I’m not much good at it either, but I’m learning… slowly. The academichic color guide helped!

Leave a Reply

