the confession

13 Oct
blue dress:  (thrifted) Forever 21, tank:  (second hand) Heart Breaker, jeans:  (second hand) Old Navy, trench:  Old Navy, scarf:  ??? (it's old), shoes:  (thrifted) Diesel

blue dress: (thrifted) Forever 21, tank: (second hand) Heart Breaker, jeans: (second hand) Old Navy, trench: Old Navy, scarf: ??? (it's old), shoes: (thrifted) Diesel

So it took me a little while to tell Jared I had this blog.  I guess I’m kind of embarrassed… =)

Here’s how it went (FYI, we were playing Aggravation… a 2 player card game that I’d never heard of before I met Jared):

Me:  I have a confession.

J:  You cheated.

Me:  No!!

J:  Yeah, right.

Me:  No.  It’s something else.  (face getting hot… how lame am I?)

J:  …

Me:  I have a fashion blog with Adrien and Shannon.

J:  (highly amused)  Oh, really?

Me:  Yes.  That’s why I had you take my picture when we went walking earlier.

J:  (in an amused, slightly villainous voice)  Oh I see!

He then proceeded to beat me soundly at Aggravation, intermittently making comments about his new thing, vampirates.

So I made a big deal out of nothing… again.

p.s. Nathan is holding marshmallow teeth that he “made” in Preschool today.

p.s.s. Upon further deliberation, I think I probably should have worn flats instead of those sneakers.  Oh well.

One Response to “the confession”

  1. shantasticfresh October 13, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    hahaha. megan.

Leave a Reply

