Windy day

4 Oct
dress:  secondhand, corduroy blazer:  secondhand, scarf:  Target, boots:  (thrifted) Steve Madden

dress: secondhand, corduroy blazer: secondhand, scarf: Target, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

This post should be called the sisterhood of the traveling dress (cause I got it from either my cousin or her roommate, gave it to my sister, and then she gave it back to me), but that’s not really the most distinguishing feature.

It was super windy today, so this shot had a particularly embarrassingly clear view of my legs, et al.  So, from stage left, a giraffe.

Applause…

(Exeunt.)

6 Responses to “Windy day”

  1. shannon October 5, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    but where did you get the giraffe?

  2. LP October 5, 2009 at 9:15 am #

    I was thinking: that sure is an interesting appliqué on that dress!

  3. Megan October 5, 2009 at 11:30 am #

    ha, Shannon, I thought about saying where the giraffe was from, but I couldn’t think of anything.
    perhaps the menagerie?

  4. Elaine October 7, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    I love the bright colors!!!! And the giraffe…. 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. last hurrah « All This Knav'ry - April 20, 2010

    […] mentioned before that this is a traveling dress.  I got it from either my cousin or her roommate originally (they […]

  2. From the mixed-up files « All This Knav'ry - June 10, 2012

    […] for some reason I only took a picture of my underwear drawer, and I feel like that might be another giraffe situation (that would also be ameliorated by more pictures of other drawer contents). I thought of so many […]

Leave a Reply

