From a While Ago

3 Oct

DSCN5129

skirt: Shade, shirt: Delias

skirt: Shade, shirt: Delias

I found these pictures from when I had first bought this shirt and skirt and was trying to decide if they worked together.  I ended up wearing the outfit with my boots.  In retrospect, I wish I had included some sort of accessory (I’ve always had an inability to properly accesorize) or color.  But given that it was the middle of summer, I didn’t want to wear anything because it was too hot.  What would you suggest for accessories for this time of year?

2 Responses to “From a While Ago”

  1. allthisknavery October 3, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    I’m still sad they only have that skirt in XL.

    accessories for hot weather… belts, necklaces/other jewelry, colorful shoes, hair accessories, thin scarves as belts (see url below), etc.

    http://clothedmuch.blogspot.com/2009/09/scarf-belt.html

    (that’s just the how-to, though, she wears a scarf around her waist often so you can find more examples with a skirt/top combo)

    Man, I need to act like I read more blogs than just that one. I seem kind of obsessed.

  2. allthisknavery October 3, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    http://www.shadeclothing.com/Product/Womens/Modest/Style_Guide/Overview

    top left-hand corner. yes, it’s that same girl. but it’s your skirt, just in white. but the whole style guide is pretty cool, so check it out!

Leave a Reply

