the job interview outfit

24 Sep

shoes target pants delias shirt delias blazer necklace grandmother

DSCN8070
shirt: Delia’s, blazer: thrifted, pants: Delia’s, shoes: Target, necklace: grandmother’s

Hooray for a messy closet!  I wore this to an interview with a real estate agent.  I wasn’t too sure the brown would go with the black, but I think with the white as a mediator and the couple of colorful accents it worked out perfectly.  I didn’t get the job, but this is still a good outfit.  Plus it turned out my ex-boyfriend worked there so I was glad I was dressed well so I could be confident around him 🙂

Note: kudos Megan for the 2nd picture, I love the lighting.  It looks almost professional!

One Response to “the job interview outfit”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ponder (outfit from Monday) « ALL THIS KNAV'RY - December 9, 2009

    […] kind of small.  I’ve seen people do it well… like Elaine from Clothed Much and I think Shannon’s wardrobe is pretty dang small, but everything I’ve seen her wear is cute (I’m […]

Leave a Reply

