Double Double, Toil and Trouble

31 Oct

Ha!  Mas Shakespeare.  Also, Happy Halloween!  I have los dos outfits for you today.  I bet they’re both boring, because I dress like a boring person unless it’s Sunday (even then…?)

This is from yesterday.  It was comfy.  I feel like I’ve been wearing too many skin-tight shirts lately, so I’m trying to use the baggier/flowier/whatever items I have in my closet.  Hence.  Pence.  Fence.  Etc.

Image

Cardigan: Shade, Shirt: Forever 21, Jeans: Nordstrom, Boots: Madden Girl

Oh, that shirt/cardigan combo (and actually those pants too, although they were dark and brand new back then) is what I wore in my engagement photos last year, I just realized that.  Totes awk.  Maybe.

Next: what I wore today (and am currently still wearing WHAT).  I’m not including my feet because I seriously just alternate between my pink boots and my brown boots and very occasionally my converse, and I’m sure you’re tired of seeing the same shoes all the time, especially since they are so large and all-encompassing.  Also…those saggy, baggy elephant eyes…I’m going to blame the lighting this time.  You don’t need to know that I’m still really tired because it’s irrelevant and I’m always tired and if I cared enough I would just wear makeup but NO.  Just be glad that I’m trying to incorporate my head in more of these photos because the headless horsewomen thing isn’t going to cut it for much longer.

Image

Blazer: Gap, Shirt: Keane Concert, Jeans: You already know…

This is my “I don’t care because I am a cool person going to a rock concert” look.  Or something.  I do want you to know that when I got this blazer I hoped one day to have a band shirt that I could wear with it.  Because I think they go really well together.  La di da.  So yeah, what better band shirt to wear than the one I got at the concert for one of my favorite bands?  Or you know, maybe…because it’s the only band shirt I own.

Image

Keaney keane keane

PS I’m listening to “2nd Law – Unsustainable” from Muse’s new album.  Gaaaaaaaah.  I think that one, “Madness,” and “Follow Me” are probably my favorites.  Also “2nd Law – Isolated System.”  Although that one kind of feels sad.

 

2 Responses to “Double Double, Toil and Trouble”

  1. janeite42 November 1, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Aren’t all Muse’s songs sad? Either that or scary, like the one about “crimes against the elf”. I like your blazer/band shirt combo. And I think it’s the lighting that makes you look tired (even though you really may be tired). Also, is time to buy new shoes/boots?

    • Shannon November 1, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      Noooo shooooz I wish I could haz them. They’re sort of near the bottom of the list of clothes I need. Sadly. And also because all the boots I want to replace the gross old brown ones are expensive. And because I can’t decide what color of sneakers I want to replace my converse. Yes, which color.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

